February Favorites | Pretty & Pink

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetI’m not a fan of the color pink but I somehow own a lot of pink things. So I figured this would be the perfect post for this months favorites! With it being Valentines today it might be super last minute to be getting a little gift for someone but this could also be a good gift guide for anytime! So use it as you may…

img_5880

SKINCARE

I’ve been on a face mask kick and I luckily had two that fit in this color scheme! Both work wonderfully and make my skin look incredibly clean and brighter, which is what I tend to look for in a face mask. The light pink bottle is the Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay by Origins. Absolutely Ahhh-Mazing! I couldn’t find my regular size one so I used the travel size one for this! A go to one of mine when I feel that my skin hasn’t been properly cleaned in awhile. The second mask is the Pores Be Pure Skin-Clarifying Mask by Formula 10.0.6. I just got this one and it quickly became a favorite not to mention that the price is right! There is nothing worse than something you are putting on your face and having it smell terrible. No need to worry with these two because they are a 10 on the smelling good scale!

CLOTHING

So I may or may not have a bit of a bralette problem. Most of my barlettes are lace and I just think is it so cute when they poke out of your top or sweater you are wearing. But this blush bralette is a tad different it has some padding which is always nice! It also criss crosses in the front for the tops that are a little low, but adds a sweet detailing to an outfit.

img_5882

MAKEUP

When it comes to makeup I tend not to wear too much unless I have a special occasion. So these are my essentials for an everyday basis! Frog Prince Lipstick by Lipstick Queen is the coolest lip product I have ever seen. It’s green!!!! But then it transforms into a lovely shade of pink that fits to your natural lip color, so it tends to look a little different on everyone! I also love how hydrated my lips feel when I have it on! Blush is a must for me! tarte Amazonia Clay 12-hour Blush in True Love is my favorite but unfortunately I don’t think they make this shade anymore which stinks because I have hit pan and I’ll have to find another color! The shade Dollface seems to look like a match when I look online but there are so many choices I’m sure I’ll find a new favorite! And last but not least I really like when my nails are a light shade of pink doesn’t matter the brand just as long as it’s a light pink, it will do!

ACCESSORIES

img_5889

Don’t mind my precious dog… as I was taking photos he couldn’t help but lay on the soft background so I didn’t want to bother him!

As I’m finishing this I realized that I forgot one other thing I own that’s pink and that has been my favorite. It’s my awesome phone case I got! UGH still annoyed with myself that I forgot to include it in the photo but here is a link to that mesmerizing phone case. With getting a new car you gotta get a new keychain for the key! This one is actually red but I thought that bow was just adorable. While driving, walking, or anything in the sun keeping my eyes safe is extremely important to me. So I can be very picky when it comes to sunglasses. I’ve been wanting a pair of Quay sunglasses for awhile and they finally had ones that caught my eye! Cherry Bomb by Quay Australia have a rounded cat eye look that are mirrored which is a bit different from my usual aviators I go for!

XOXO Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

