Cheeky Little Toast Post

IMG_5593

Breakfast toast or late afternoon snack toast, these are some of my favorite ways to fancy it up from the plain bread and butter. Enjoy!

 

Avocado & Tomato

I eat this one regularly! I have to be in the mood for tomatoes though so sometimes I’ll skip out on that. For this simple yet delicious toast all you have to do is mash up an  avocado, squeeze some lemon in it, and then schmear it all over your toast. Add tomatoes on top and sprinkle some salt and pepper. If you like a little kick you can add a dash of dried chili flakes.

IMG_5577

Cucumber & Cream Cheese

I love cucumbers! They are so refreshing to eat. This one is simple, spread on some cream cheese I used plain but you can use whatever your palate desires. And then top with cucumbers. So easy my dog could probably make this…if he had opposable thumbs.

IMG_5585

Almond Butter & Strawberries

This one is a scrumptious combination. I love peanut butter sandwiches but I think the juiciness of strawberries and the flavor of almond butter go together better. Another simple one… Slather on a generous amount of almond butter onto the toast and layer up some strawberries slices!

IMG_5572

Mascarpone & Raspberries

A newfound favorite to my toast collection. It’s full of texture and sweetness! Cover your toast with mascarpone, top with fresh raspberries and chopped pistachios, lastly drizzle some agave over your toast! I didn’t have any honey but that would be just as good – Finito! There you have it, a sweet perfect toasty treat.

IMG_5564

One thought on “Cheeky Little Toast Post

Leave a Reply

